Out with the Old in with the New

So i was roaming life some time ago and decided to listen to some music, and all the music that was coming to my mind was old music, old movies, all my pop culture was 5 years outdated, and I decided to see what kind of pop culture has turned up at this point in Canada on earth.

I was not dissapointed, music is slowly turning into a jungle, movies are becoming very expressive, new effects new dimensions are brought to this art.

So todays topic is the importance of refreshing and introducing new and current art into your life and not be stuck on the same things over and over again, refresh yourself, update yourself on the newest trends you dont need to like them just become aware of them and try to understand them.  Also you dont need to do it all at once today, like the queen song “I want it all, and I want it now” goes, if you follow in those footsteps you will burn yourself out. Take 5 minutes to start a day, and build around and on that. It can also lead into different parts of my life, for example, I forgot the password to my blog’s account and I realized Ive had the same password or a variation of the same password for the past decade, and its time to leave that password behind and come up with something new, something fresh, challenge my brain to come up with a new password.

My goal for 2014 is to update and freshen up every part of my lifestyle, learn about different parts of my hobbies and interests, and find variations and introduce trending items/ ideas into my life to see what and why people are into things. Maybe I wont be such an outcast then. Out with the old, In with the new. Here’s a little fresh song for your brain.

 

Leave a Reply

