Cats

I love cats, well that’s not entirely true.

I love most cats, especially the one that lives in our house. I wouldn’t call her my cat, she has no owner, she chooses to reside in our house and we are privileged to have her here.

We call her Musa. She is my favorite cat in my life right now. She keeps me in check. When I’m messing around she’ll cut me up with her tiny claws to let me know to check myself.

She’s playful when I’m serious. She’s demanding. Demanding love.

A famous teacher, George Gurdjieff, once wrote “Practice love on animals first; they react better and more sensitively.”

And so I have.

Leave a Reply

