My first poem sharing, titled “mutation”

I have decided to share a little something I wrote today. I think it’s a poem.

 

“Changes are swimming,

Swimming, squirming, making me queazy

My head is spinning

Letting me know this thing is not easy to part from

I hold to my staff, my inner post

I remain, I stand still and silent the most that I can

Its not a question, don’t ask, it’s a statement of life

The direction I’m going

I’ll vomit and cry, it won’t stop, you can try

and put a throat to my knife

I won’t cut it

at this point,

I’ll drop it and pry, open

the mouth and rip it apart

the animal testing my human heart.”

 

Thanks for reading. Would love if you could share some idea with a comment below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

